12/10 I will save me

Why is it so important to have God in your life if you want to beat addiction? People say “God will save you” to me and I get a little bent. I am going to save me. I will do what it takes to become the best version of myself and its no thanks to any higher power. I work hard. I struggle daily. But in the end, I will be the cause of my success. Why does some higher power have to take my hard work from me and take credit for the hard work I ENDURED?

I understand for some people it helps with the recovery process to believe in a higher power. But for me, I think there is less of a chance of relapse if I know whole heartedly that Me and me alone got through it.

I guess it is whatever it takes to get your shit together, then by all means. But lets say I did need a bit of support. All the 12 step programs and rehab programs fill the recovery process with Gods plan or will or whatever. Maybe someone should start a rehab where the success of recovery is not focused on how God changed their lives, but HOW THE ADDICT pulled through. Maybe being recognized for overcoming such a intense battle might keep them from falling back into old habits…

Don’t take this as me not being a believer. I mean, I don’t know what exactly I believe in. I know for a 100% I believe in me. The higher power in my life is in the back seat until I get to my best self. I will beat the odds and prove everyone wrong. I will be proud of my come up.

I AM PROUD OF MY COME UP.

Theres my Rant today. You can go about your bible business.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.